The Ford Fiesta should have won the 2010-2011 PCOTY

Congratulations to the Chevrolet Cruze for winning the 2010 -2011 Philippine Car of the Year but I believe the Ford Fiesta should have won. Dont get me wrong, the Cruze is a great car, but in its class, it offers nothing new. Other than its size, I don’t think the Cruze has anything that its competition doesn’t have. Whereas the Fiesta introduces several technology that can only be found in upper segment cars like the 6-speed dual clutch transmission and Bluetooth connectivity. Add to that its class leading NVH (Noise Vibration Harshness), its no wonder why the car has been widely accepted here and abroad.

I’m not familiar with the criteria for choosing the winner but I believe the above factors should be considered, as well as market acceptance. In these categories, the Fiesta beats the Cruze by a mile.

About autopinoy
An avid but practical car enthusiast.

2 Responses to The Ford Fiesta should have won the 2010-2011 PCOTY

  1. fiesta and cruze owner says:

    Greetings! I own both the ford fiesta and chevrolet cruze.

    I’ve had the cruze for more than 8 months now and the fiesta for just about 2 months. Both cars have their ups and downs. The fiesta is truly more fuel efficient, but it still is a small car. The cruze, however, has better comfort and styling in my opinion. It’s different when you to try to drive the cruze. I love the dashboard as well. It’s interior is similar to another luxury car I own. The fiesta feels cheaper in terms of its interior but is more than enough for my teenage daughter.

    I strongly believe that the Cruze deserves the award. As for the best car for young or female drivers, the fiesta and the honda jazz have my votes.

  2. ff says:

    Errr.. Fiesta is 6th. That’s from #1. Fiesta needs to beat jaguar, asx, and the other two first bfore it can it cruze

Leave a comment